Unstoppable Surya Kumar Yadav Runs Riot at Rajkot Gave India T20I Series Win Over Sri Lanka

Unstoppable Surya Kumar Yadav Runs Riot at Rajkot Gave India T20I Series Win Over Sri Lanka

Surya Kumar Yadav
Surya Kumar Yadav


India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I Match

Unstoppable Surya Kumar Yadav Runs Riot at Rajkot has Gave India T20I Series Win over Sri Lanka. Thanks to the blazing century by Surya Kumar Yadav well supported by Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, and Axar Patel, together with disciplined bowling by the Indian Bowlers, India won the match and series against Sri Lanka.

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I Match Surya Kumar Yadav
India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I Match Surya Kumar Yadav

India has made a huge score in India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I Match. Having won the toss, Indian Skipper Hardik Pandya decided to bat first. Indian opened Ishan Kishan fell cheaply for 1 run in the first over itself. The other opener Shubhaman Gill has carried forward the innings with Rahul Tripathi.

Rahul Tripathi has given momentum to the Indian innings. He has scored 35 runs in 16 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes. He was caught at the short third man of the bowling of  Karunaratne.

Then came in the SKY the 360 Surya Kumar Yadav. He has thrashed the ball all around the stadium and has reached 50 runs in 26 balls. After 50 he changed the gears and reached his 3rd T20I century. He was the nonopening batsman, Surya Kumar Yadav has scored the 3 centuries, the highest by a nonopening batsman in the T20 International Matches.

Surya was rampant with his attack, smashed all around the ground, and was unbeaten with 112 in 51 balls with 7 fours and 9 sixes. He with Shubman Gill has made 112 of 51 balls, the majority of the scoring by Surya. Shubman Gill was out 46 runs. After that partnership, Indian wickets fell quickly as Skipper Pandya, and Deepak Hooda were out in quick succession.

The inform Axar Patel has made quick-fired 21 runs in 9 balls with 4 fours. India has managed to 228/5 in their stipulated 20 overs, thanks to an unbeaten blazing century by Surya Kumar Yadav.

Ishan Kishan †c DM de Silva b Madushanka12
Shubman Gillb PWH de Silva4636
Rahul Tripathic Madushanka b Karunaratne3516
Suryakumar Yadavnot out11251
Hardik Pandya (c)c DM de Silva b Rajitha44
Deepak Hoodac PWH de Silva b Madushanka42
Axar Patelnot out219
Extras(lb 2, w 3)5
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 11.40)228/5
Still to bat: Shivam Mavi, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh 
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Ishan Kishan, 0.4 ov), 2-52 (Rahul Tripathi, 5.5 ov), 3-163 (Shubman Gill, 14.4 ov), 4-174 (Hardik Pandya, 15.5 ov), 5-189 (Deepak Hooda, 16.4 ov)
Dilshan Madushanka4055213.75
Kasun Rajitha413518.75
Maheesh Theekshana4048012.00
Chamika Karunaratne4052113.00
Wanindu Hasaranga de Silva403619.00

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I Match Sri Lanka Innings

Chasing a huge target, the Sri Lanka openers have done well by putting in 44 runs for the first wicket. Their opener Kusal Mendis was out for 23 runs. Then none of their batsmen have been settled at the crease. They lost their wickets in quick succession, without having any good partnerships. None of their batsmen have scored good no. of runs, including the inform skipper Dasun Shanka who was out for  23 runs.

The Indian bowlers were impressive with their bowling performance, but have given 13 extras in this match. Sri Lanks was all out for 137 runs, in 16.4 overs.  India won by 91 runs.

Pathum Nissankac Shivam Mavi b Arshdeep Singh1517
Kusal Mendis †c Umran Malik b Patel2315
Avishka Fernando c Arshdeep Singh b Pandya13
Dhananjaya de Silvac Shubman Gill b Chahal2214
Charith Asalankac Shivam Mavi b Chahal1914
Dasun Shanaka (c)c Patel b Arshdeep Singh2317
Wanindu Hasaranga de Silvac Hooda b Umran Malik98
Chamika Karunaratnelbw b Pandya02
Maheesh Theekshanab Umran Malik25
Kasun Rajithanot out94
Dilshan Madushankab Arshdeep Singh12
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 11)13
TOTAL16.4 Ov (RR: 8.22)137
Fall of wickets: 1-44 (Kusal Mendis, 4.5 ov), 2-44 (Pathum Nissanka, 5.3 ov), 3-51 (Avishka Fernando, 6.1 ov), 4-84 (Charith Asalanka, 9.3 ov), 5-96 (Dhananjaya de Silva, 11.2 ov), 6-107 (Wanindu Hasaranga de Silva, 12.6 ov), 7-123 (Chamika Karunaratne, 14.3 ov), 8-127 (Maheesh Theekshana, 15.3 ov), 9-135 (Dasun Shanaka, 16.1 ov), 10-137 (Dilshan Madushanka, 16.4 ov)
Hardik Pandya40302
Arshdeep Singh2.40203
Shivam Mavi1060
Axar Patel30191
Umran Malik30312
Yuzvendra Chahal30302

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I Match Summary

Match: 3rd T20I (N), Rajkot, January 07, 2023, Sri Lanka tour of India

India Innings: 228/5 in 20 overs

Shubman Gill 46 (36) Rahul Tripathi 35 (16) Surya Kumar Yadav 112 (51) Axar Patel 21 (9)

Dilshan Madushanka 2/55 Kasun Rajitha 1/35

Sri Lanka Innings: 137 All Out in 16.4 overs

K Mendis 23, Dasun Shanaka 23 Dhananjaya de Silva 22

Arshadeeep 3/20 Umran 2/31, Hardik 2/30

Match Result: India won by 91 Runs

Series Result: India won the Series by 2-1

Player of the Match: Surya Kumar Yadav

Player of the Series: Axar Patel

SEE: Our other Articles on Hockey, Foot Ball, Badminton


Leave a Comment