CSK vs GT IPL 2023 First Match Head to Head, Venue, Match Time, Pitch Report, Team Prediction, Match Prediction

CSK vs GT IPL 2023 First Match Head to Head, Venue, Match Time, Pitch Report, Team Prediction, Match Prediction

With less than 3 days to go for the kickstart of the biggest, richest T20 league cricket in the world, cricket lovers all over the world are too excited, eagerly waiting for the CSK vs GT IPL 2023 first match.

The first match as per the IPL Schedule 2023, will be played between defending champions Gujarat Titans GT and the most successful team in IPL History Chennai Super Kings CSK on 31-03-2023 at Ahmedabad.

TATA IPL Schedule 2023 PDF Download


CSK vs GT IPL 2023 First Match Head to Head, Venue, Match Time, Pitch Report, Team Prediction, Match Prediction
CSK vs GT IPL 2023 First Match Head to Head, Venue, Match Time, Pitch Report, Team Prediction, Match Prediction


CSK vs GT Head to Head

Chennai Super Kings has played two times against Gujarat Titans in IPL. Out of the two matches CSK vs GT the Gujarat Titans has won both matches.  The result of both matches of CSK vs GT 2022 are:

Match 1 – CSK vs GT IPL 2022 played on 17-Apr-2022:

Gujarat Titans won by 3 wickets. Chennai 169/5, GT 170/7 Player of the Match – David Miller

Match 2 – CSK vs GT IPL 2022 played on 15-May-2022:

Gujarat Titans won by 7 wickets. CSK 133/5, GT 137/3 Player of the Match – Wriddhiman Saha

CSK vs GT IPL 2023 First Match Venue

The first match of the IPL 2023 will be played between CSK vs GT


Date: FRIDAY 31st MARCH, 2023

Time: 07:30 PM IST (14:00 GMT)



CSK vs GT Pitch Report

The weather report for the match venue Ahmedabad on the 31st March 2023 indicates No Probability of Thunderstorms. The temperature on the match day will be 28-30 degrees celsius with mild humidity.  The Ahmedabad pitch for the initial match of IPL will be predicted to be made as a flat pitch, to have a run feast. In the past also high scoring games have been played on this ground.

The recent match played at this venue, the 4th test match March 4-9th, 2023 between India and Australia, which ended in a tame draw, with both teams scoring more than 450 runs in their first innings.

CSK vs GT Tickets

The tickets for the inaugural match of the TATA IPL 2023 between Chennai Super Kings, and Gujarath Titans can be purchased at the venue of the match Narendra Mody Cricket Stadium, Ahmedabad.

The popular online ticket booking platform BookMyShow is selling IPL 2023 tickets for some of the IPL Teams matches for their particular home stadiums. The fans can book the ipl tickets through https://in.bookmyshow.com/explore/c/ipl. The tickets for the matches of

Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, and Kolkata Knight Riders can be purchased for the stadiums Wankhede Stadium Mumbai, Eden Gardens Kolkata, ACA Stadium Barsapara Guwahati, Sawai Mansingh Stadium Jaipur.

CSK vs GT Team

Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni (c), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Deepak Chahar, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Sisanda Magala, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma.

Gujarat Titans

Hardik Pandya (c), Shubman Gill, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudharsan, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Rashid Khan, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Pradeep Sangwan, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, R. Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmad, Kane Williamson, Odean Smith, KS Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Urvil Patel, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma.

CSK vs GT Match Prediction

The defending champion will take on the most successful team in the history of ipl under the leadership of M S Dhoni. It’s a star-studded show on the inaugural day of IPL 2023. This match will be a highly intense battle as both teams want to kickstart their campaign in this IPL 2023 with a Win.

The CSK with big names like MS, Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja, and their players are in good nick. Devon Conway, Ben Stokes, Moein Ali, and Ravindra Jadeja are in good form and played well in their recent matches. With the absence of Dwayne Bravo, their bowling seems to be weak, with the main responsibility lying on the shoulders of Deepak Chahar, and Mitchell Santner.

The Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya is in good form, but they mainly rely on the youngster Shubman Gill who is in tremendous form this year in all formats of the game. With recent double tons, Kane Williamson will be a big asset for the Gujarat Titans throughout this IPL. The GT seems to be in good balance with bowlers like Mohammad Shami, and Wriddhiman Saha.

The match will be a tough battle but based on the good stabled batsmen and bowlers Gujarat Titans seems to have a little edge over Chennai Super Kings in the CSK vs GT IPL 2023 First Match.

CSK vs GT Live Score

JioCinema is offering free live streaming of IPL 2023 in 12 languages. The following table gives the details of the IPL 2023 Live Telecast Channel List for various locations across the world:

TV Channel

IndiaStar Sports, Jio Cinema
United Kingdom
Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event
United StatesWillow TV
Fox Sports
Middle EastTimes Internet
South AfricaSuperSport
Yupp TV
New Zealand
Sky Sport
Flow Sports (Flow Sports 2)
CanadaWillow TV
BangladeshGazi TV
AfghanistanAriana Television Network
Star Sports, Yupp TV
Sri LankaStar Sports, Yupp TV
MaldivesStar Sports, Yupp TV



Jio Cinema, Yupp TV, Foxtel, StarHub



Suresh Raina has scored most runs from the CSK Team in IPL History. He has scored 4687 runs in 176 matches of 171 innings.

The inaugural match of the CSK vs GT of the IPL 2023 will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad on 31-03-2023 at 07:30 PM IST.

Chris Gayle has hit more sixes than any body else in the history of IPL. He has smashed 357 sixes followed by AB de Villiers with 251 sixes.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, popularly known as MS Dhoni. The former Indian Team captain, present captain of Chennai Super Kings is often referred as the Baap of IPL, due to his exemplary skills in batting and due to his leadership ability to have remarkable triumphs for his team in the IPL.


CSK was the champions in the IPL in the years 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021. They were runners up in the IPL in the years 2008, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2019.


Video Courtesy: YouTube/Chennai Super Kings


Leave a Comment