India vs Bangladesh Cricket Tour 2022 | Tour Schedule, Team, Venue, Live Watch Details

India vs Bangladesh Cricket Tour 2022

India Vs Bangladesh Cricket Tour 2022 will be starting on 04th December 2022 at Mirpur, Bangladesh. India will play with the neighboring nation in 3 One Day Internationals and 2 Test Matches.

Unlike the India tour of New Zealand, India is starting the tour with their full strength, as the top class players are returning back to the team. Rohit Sharma will be leading the team and K L Rahul will be the Vice Captain.  Virat also returned to the team after the T20 World Cup.

While Bangladesh is missing some of its Seniors due to injuries. Tamim Iqbal and Taskin Ahmed were affected by injuries and not playing. Litton Das will be acting as the ODI captain.

For both teams, this series will be a good preparation for the next year’s World Cup to be played in India. India shouldn’t take Bangladesh lightly, especially on their home grounds.

India vs Bangladesh Cricket Tour 2022
India vs Bangladesh Cricket Tour 2022

Schedule of India vs Bangladesh Cricket Tour 2022

Sun, 04 Dec1st ODI (D/N), December 04, 2022, India tour of BangladeshMirpur11.30 AM IST
Wed, 07 Dec2nd ODI (D/N), December 07, 2022, India tour of Bangladesh
Mirpur11.30 AM IST
Sat, 10 Dec3rd ODI (D/N), December 10, 2022, India tour of BangladeshChattogram11.30 AM IST
Wed, 14 Dec1st Test, Chattogram, December 14 - 18, 2022, India tour of BangladeshChattogram09.30 AM IST
Thu, 22 Dec2nd Test, Mirpur, December 22 - 26, 2022, India tour of BangladeshMirpur09.30 AM IST

Teams for One Day Internationals India vs Bangladesh Cricket Tour 2022

Bangladesh Team: Litton Das(c), Afif Hossain, Anamul Haque (Wk), Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mushfiqur Rahim (Wk), Mustafizur Rahman, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Nasum Ahmed, Nurul Hasan (Wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali

India Team: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, K L Rahul, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Kuldeep Sen, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ishan Kishan (Wk), Rishabh Pant (Wk), Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj

Teams for Test Matches India vs Bangladesh Cricket Tour 2022

India Team

Rohit Sharma (c)Top order Batter
KL Rahul (vc)Opening Batter
Ravichandran Ashwin Bowling Allrounder
Srikar Bharat †Wicketkeeper Batter
Shreyas Iyer Top order Batter
Ravindra Jadeja Allrounder
Virat Kohli Top order Batter
Kuldeep Yadav Bowler
Mohammed Shami Bowler
Mohammed Siraj Bowler
Rishabh Pant †Wicketkeeper Batter
Axar Patel Bowling Allrounder
Cheteshwar Pujara Top order Batter
Shubman Gill Opening Batter
Shardul Thakur Bowler
Umesh Yadav Bowler

Bangladesh Team: Not yet Declared

Head to Head India vs Bangladesh Cricket

HEAD TO HEAD Last 5 ODI  Matches
India won by 28 runs – 02-Jul-2019
India won by 3 wickets  – 28-Sep-2018
India won by 7 wickets – 21-Sep-2018
India won by 9 wickets – 15-Jun-2017
India won by 77 runs – 24-Jun-2015
HEAD TO HEAD Latt 5 Test Matches
India won by an innings and 46 runs – 22-Nov-2019
India won by an innings and 130 runs – 14-Nov-2019
India won by 208 runs – 09-Feb-2017
Match drawn – 10-Jun-2015
India won by 10 wickets – 24-Jan-2010
Test Matches Recent Match Performance of India Team: L W W L L
Test Matches Recent Match Performance of Bangladesh: L L L D L


Where to Watch Live India vs Bangladesh Cricket Tour 2022

All the One Day Internationals will be live telecasted on SONY Sports 5 Channe. Live streaming will be available on Sony Live App and Website.


India vs Bangladesh One Day International Match will be live telecast on Sony Sports 5 channel. The Matches will be streamed live on the Sony Live app and website.
When will be the first match between India vs Bangladesh?
The first match will be played at Mirpur as Day and Night One Day International on December 04, 2022, at 11.30 AM IST
What will be the tour matches in India vs Bangladesh?

As part of the India vs Bangladesh Cricket Tour 2022, 3 One Day Internationals and 2 Tes Matches will be played.

Leave a Comment