India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI | Bangladesh Won by 1 Wicket by the heroics of Mehidy Hasan Miraz

India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI | Bangladesh Won by 1 Wicket by the heroics of Mehidy Hasan Miraz

India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI

Match:  India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI (D/N), Mirpur, December 04, 2022

Match Summary India Innings India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI : Bangladesh Won By 1 Wicket

Batting First India  185 All Out (41.2 Overs)

K L Rahul 73, Rohit Sharma 27; Shakib Al Hasan 5/36, Ebadot Hossain 4/47

In Reply Bangladesh 187/9 in 46 overs

Mehidy Hasan Miraz 38 not out, Litton Das 41; Mohammed Siraj 3/32, Kuldip Sen 2/37, Washington Sundar 2/17

Player of the MatchMehidy Hasan Miraz, Bangladesh 38 Runs Not Out  from 39 Balls, Bowling 1/43

Series: Bangladesh leads the 3-match series 1-0

Next Match: 2nd ODI (D/N), December 07, 2022, Mirpur11.30 AM IST

India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI
India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI Bangladesh Beat India by 1 Wicket

India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI Bangladesh Beat India by 1 Wicket

India’s tour of Bangladesh started with a bang. The first match, India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI was a thriller. With the heroics of Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Bangladesh escaped with 1 Wicket Victory. Mehidy Hasan Miraj, the Off Break Bowler is the Hero of the match, for his splendid  10th wicket partnership, which has enabled their team historic win over India.

Batting first India was all out for 186 in  41.2 overs. Indian top order fell very cheaply, with none of them making good scores. Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli are out for a single digit. Captain Rohit Sharma has made 27, while Shreyas Iyer was out for 24.

It was K L Rahul, who played in the 5th position, studied the innings, and helped India to make a paltry score of 186. Wickets fell at regular intervals, and it was K L Rahul who was instrumental in making partnerships with fellow batsmen and enabling India to reach a small score.

Shakib Al Hasan and Ebadot Hossain have wrecked India’s top-order batting, scalping 9 wickets among them. Shakib Al Hasan has ended up with 5 wickets in his 10 overs giving 36 runs. 

In reply, Bangladesh has a disastrous start, with the score reading Zero for One wicket on the first ball. The opener Najmul Hossain Shanto was caught by slip fielder Rohit Sharma on the first ball bowled by Deepak Chahar. Indian pace trio Deepak Chahar, Mohammad Siraj, and Shardul Thakur bowled excellently, well supported by the spinners. 

Except for captain Litton Das, the Bangla batsmen failed to contribute. At one time Bangladesh were 95 for 3, then in a dramatic collapse they went to 136 for 9, and India is in sight of victory.

But, it was the hero of this Match, India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI Match, Mehidy Hasan Miraz who turned the impossible into possible for Bangladesh. With the support from Mustafizur, he held his nerves by adding 51 off 41 balls giving Bangladesh a memorable win. 

Despite good bowling in this India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI, due to dropped catches, some fielding lapses overthrows, and due to the determination of Mehidy Hasan Miraj  India lost the match, which they might have Won.

Score Card India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI

Rohit Sharma (c)b Shakib Al Hasan2731474187.09
Shikhar Dhawan b Mehidy Hasan Miraz717281041.17
Virat Kohli c Litton Das b Shakib Al Hasan915221060
Shreyas Iyer c †Mushfiqur Rahim b Ebadot Hossain2439472061.53
KL Rahul †c Anamul Haque b Ebadot Hossain737013354104.28
Washington Sundar c Ebadot Hossain b Shakib Al Hasan1943510044.18
Shahbaz Ahmed c Shakib Al Hasan b Ebadot Hossain044000
Shardul Thakur b Shakib Al Hasan2360066.66
Deepak Chahar lbw b Shakib Al Hasan036000
Mohammed Siraj c Mahmudullah b Ebadot Hossain920331045
Kuldeep Sen not out2490050
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 12)14
TOTAL41.2 Ov (RR: 4.50)186
Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Shikhar Dhawan, 5.2 ov), 2-48 (Rohit Sharma, 10.2 ov), 3-49 (Virat Kohli, 10.4 ov), 4-92 (Shreyas Iyer, 19.6 ov), 5-152 (Washington Sundar, 32.3 ov), 6-153 (Shahbaz Ahmed, 33.2 ov), 7-156 (Shardul Thakur, 34.1 ov), 8-156 (Deepak Chahar, 34.4 ov), 9-178 (KL Rahul, 39.5 ov), 10-186 (Mohammed Siraj, 41.2 ov)
Mustafizur Rahman711902.71292000
Hasan Mahmud714005.71293220
Mehidy Hasan Miraz914314.77303110
Shakib Al Hasan1023653.6372100
Ebadot Hossain8.204745.64284111
Bangladesh Innings India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI
Najmul Hossain Shanto c Sharma b Chahar012000
Litton Das (c)c †Rahul b Washington Sundar4163983165.07
Anamul Haque c Washington Sundar b Mohammed Siraj1429462048.27
Shakib Al Hasan c Kohli b Washington Sundar2938693076.31
Mushfiqur Rahim †b Mohammed Siraj1845750040
Mahmudullah lbw b Thakur1435560040
Afif Hossain c Mohammed Siraj b Sen612190050
Mehidy Hasan Miraz not out3839724297.43
Ebadot Hossain hit wicket b Sen035000
Hasan Mahmud lbw b Mohammed Siraj027000
Mustafizur Rahman not out1011442090.9
Extras(b 8, lb 1, nb 2, w 6)17
TOTAL46 Ov (RR: 4.06)187/9
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Najmul Hossain Shanto, 0.1 ov), 2-26 (Anamul Haque, 9.1 ov), 3-74 (Litton Das, 19.2 ov), 4-95 (Shakib Al Hasan, 23.3 ov), 5-128 (Mahmudullah, 34.6 ov), 6-128 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 35.1 ov), 7-134 (Afif Hossain, 38.2 ov), 8-135 (Ebadot Hossain, 38.5 ov), 9-136 (Hasan Mahmud, 39.3 ov)
Deepak Chahar813214355002
Mohammed Siraj1013233.2464020
Kuldeep Sen503727.4161330
Shahbaz Ahmed903904.33273000
Washington Sundar501723.4170000
Shardul Thakur912112.33391010

SEE: India vs Bangladesh Cricket Tour 2022 | Tour Schedule, Team, Venue, Live Watch Details


Leave a Comment